Bureau of Household Good and Services
Division of Household Movers

4244 South Market Court, Suite D., Sacramento, CA 95834-1243

Quarterly Report of Gross Operating Revenue for the
period April 1, 2019 to June 30, 2019

1192

DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE

MTR NO:
COMPANY NAME:
ADDRESS:

CITY, STATE, ZIP:

IMPORTANT: Read the Instruction Sheet before preparing report. Round all figures to nearest whole dollar.

This report, with payment, is due July 15, 2019 and is subject to:

PENALTY IF NOT MAILED AND POSTMARKED ON OR BEFORE August 14, 2019.

1 | Total gross revenue from transportation of used household goods entirely within California.

Do not include revenue from operations on private property or from interstate or foreign

commerce. SEE INSTRUCTIONS REGARDING DEFINITION OF “USED HOUSEHOLD GOODS.” $ 00
2 | Revenue from California intrastate subhaul operations (transportation of used household

goods from another mover) by holders of household movers permit. $ 00
3 | Revenue subject to Fee (Line 1 — Line 2 = Line 3). $ 00
4a | Revenue on Line 3 earned from the transportation of used household goods subject to the

Bureau's Max Rate Tariff 4. $ 00
4b | Revenue on Line 3 earned from the transportation of exempt shipments of used household

goods. SEE INSTRUCTIONS REGARDING DEFINITION OF “EXEMPT” SHIPMENTS. $ 00

NOTE: LINE 4a + LINE 4b MUST EQUAL LINE 3

5a | Fee on rate-regulated revenue (multiply amount on Line 4a by .007). $ 00
5b | Fee on exempt revenue (multiply amount on Line 4b by .001). $ 00
6 | Quarterly Fee (in addition to Lines 5a and 5b)

BHGS FEE $10.00

CHP CARGO SECURITY FEE $5.00 $ 15 |00
7 | Total Lines 5a, 5b, and Line 6. $ 00
8 | If not filed by August 14, 2019, add penalty — 25% of Line 7. $ 00
9 | RATE FUND FEES DUE (add Lines 7 and 8). $ 00

UNIFORM BUSINESS LICENSE TAX
(1/10 of 1% of Taxable Revenue must be paid by ALL Movers; NO EXCEPTIONS).

10 | Compute tax on schedule (on reverse side of this document) and enter here. $ 00
11 | If not filed by August 14, 2019, add penalty — 25% of Line 10 (minimum $1.00). $ 00
12 | Add Lines 10 and 11. $ 00
13 | Less amount paid for INTRACITY TRANSPORTATION BUSINESS excise or license tax.

Identify name of city: $ 00
14 | UNIFORM BUSINESS LICENSE TAX DUE (subtract Line 13 from Line 12). $ 00
15 | TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AND PAYABLE

Add Lines 9 and Line 14 (cannot be less than Line 9). $ 00

NOTE: LINE 16 TO BE FILLED IN BY PRIME MOVERS ONLY

16 | Gross California intrastate earnings paid by you to your subhaulers for shipments of

used household goods. $ 00

VERIFICATION. | hereby declare that the foregoing is true and correct of the best of my knowledge and belief.

Date

Name Title
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SCHEDULE FOR COMPUTATION OF UNIFORM BUSINESS LICENSE TAX
(Line 10 of Report)

NOTE: Complete Part | or Part Il

PART | — Prime Mover with or Without Revenue as a Subhauler
A | Gross Operating Revenue (From transportation of used household goods entirely
within California shown on Line 1). $
B | Gross Earnings Paid by you to your Subhaulers (From Line 16).
$
C | Taxable Revenue (Subtract B from A).
$
D | 1/10 of 1% of Line C (Multiply amount on Line C by .001). Place this figure on Line 10
of your report form. $
PART Il — Subhauler with No Revenue as a Prime Mover (100% Subhauling)
E | Taxable Revenue (from Line 2)
(Revenue for U.B.L.T. report purposes, means the gross transportation charges earned
from service performed for a prime mover). $
F | 1/10 of 1% of Line E (multiply amount on Line E by .001). Place this figure on Line 10
of your report form. $
EXTENSION

Written request for extension must be filed prior to penalty date (Lines 8 and 11).

REVOCATION
Operating authority may be suspended or revoked for non-payment of fees or tax.

LAPSE AND TERMINATION OF OPERATING AUTHORITY
Transportation entirely on private property and/or operations in interstate or foreign commerce DO NOT
CONSTITUTE EXERCISE of authority you hold from this Bureau.

Permits not exercised for a period of one (1) year, inclusive of all periods of suspension, shall lapse and
terminate.

Please pay by check or money order and make it payable to the Bureau of Household Goods and Services
(BHGS). Your CAL-T number or MTR number should be placed on your check or money order. A returned
dishonored check will be subject to a $10.00 charge and 25% penalty if not deemed by penalty date.

MAIL REPORT AND PAYMENT TO: BHGS
Division of Household Movers
4244 South Market Court, Suite D
Sacramento, CA 95834-1243
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR PREPARING QUARTERLY REPORTS OF GROSS OPERATING REVENUE
For information call (916) 999-2041, Option 1

ROUNDING OFF TO WHOLE DOLLARS: Round down amounts under 50 cents. Round up amounts from 50
to 99 cents to the next whole dollar. For example: $1.39 becomes $1.00 and $2.69 becomes $3.00. Round of
all amounts on your return and schedules.

TRANSPORTATION RATE FUND

WHO MUST FILE
All household movers, even those in voluntary suspension, shall file quarterly report of gross operating
revenue and pay a fee of $15.00 for each quarter.

WHO MUST PAY FEES ON GROSS OPERATING REVENUE
All household movers, must pay the fees on gross operating revenue in addition to the $15.00 quarterly fee.

SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS REGARDING SUBHAULING

Prime movers engaging the services of subhaulers are responsible for the payment of the fees on the gross
California intrastate earning of subhaulers. Prime movers hiring subhaulers and subhaulers hiring sub-
subhaulers should maintain records sufficient for Bureau staff to verify revenues on Line 2.

HOW TO PREPARE REPORT

Line 1: Include on this line all revenue earned from transportation entirely within California of
shipments of used household goods. The term “household goods” refers to personal property
and effects used or to be used in a dwelling. This includes items such as furniture, furnishings,
clothing, radios, musical instruments, stoves and refrigerators. Household goods does not
include office furniture, furnishings and equipment. Be sure that you do not include revenue
from operations on private property or operations from interstate or foreign commerce.

Effective January 1, 1998, a holder of household mover permit issued by the Bureau may
transport office, store, an institution furniture and fixtures under that permit instead of a motor
carrier permit issued by Department of Motor Vehicles. (Reference: Vehicle Code

Section 34622) Revenue from the transportation of office, store, and institution furniture under
a household movers permit should be reported on Line 1.

Line 2: Show that the amount of Line 1 which was earned from operations as a subhauler
(transported shipments of used household goods for another mover) under a household
mover permit.

Line 3: Subtract Line 2 from Line 1.

Line 4a: Show that amount of Line 3 which was earned from the transportation of shipments of used
household goods subject to rates contained in the Bureau’'s Maximum Rate Tariff 4.

Line 4b: Show that amount of Line 3 which was earned from the transportation of exempt shipments,
which are defined as:

(1) Shipments of personal property and effects to be used in a dwelling but which are not
subject to the rates contained in the Bureau's Maximum Rate Tariff 4. A list of exemptions
is contained in Item 12, paragraph 2 of Max 4. One exemption, for example, is the
transportation of “property of United States, state, county or municipal governments or
property transported under an agreement whereby the governments contracted for their
movers’ service.”
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Line 5a:

Line 5b:

Line 6:

Line 7:

Line 8:

Line 9:

Line 10:

Line 11;

Line 12;

Line 13:

Line 14:

(2) Shipments of office, store, and institution furniture and fixtures transported under a
household mover permit and not under a motor carrier permit issued by the Department of
Motor Vehicles.

Multiply the amount of Line 4a by .007. (This is $7 for each $1,000 of revenue.)

Multiply the amount of Line 4b by .001. (This is $1 for each $1,000 of revenue.)

The $15 quarterly fee must be paid by all household movers even when not operating. Five
dollars of this fee are transferred to the California Highway Patrol Cargo Security Program.

Add lines 5a, 5b, and 6. This amount is due and payable to or before the penalty date stated
on Line 8.

A penalty of 25% must be added if this report is not filed (based on postmark) by the penalty
date.

If report is filed on or before the penalty date, enter total from Line 7. If filed after penalty date,
enter total from Line 7. If filed after penalty date, enter total of Lines 7 and 8. If fees are not
received within 30 days after penalty date shows on Line 8, your authority will be subject to
suspension.

UNIFORM BUSINESS LICENSE TAX (applicable to all household movers)
Each mover is responsible for payment of the Uniform Business License Tax. A prime mover
shall NOT deduct the one-tenth of one percent tax from the subhaulers’ earnings.

A penalty of 25% (minimum $1.00) must be added if this report is not filed (based on
postmark) by the penalty date.

Add Lines 10 and 11.

Credit may be taken for excise or license tax paid to a city for the privilege of conducting
intracity transportation. If the amount paid for the city excise or license tax exceeds Line 10,
enter only amount shown on Line 10. The excess credit may be claimed in succeeding
quarters within the same calendar year. To claim credit, you must list the name of the city on
Line 13. If your claim exceeds $100.00 you must submit proof of city license tax and payment.

Subtract Line 13 from Line 12.

TOTAL AMOUNT DUE AND PAYABLE

Line 15:

Add Lines 9 and 14. This is the total amount due for Rate Fund Fees and Uniform License
Tax and must be remitted with your report. This amount cannot be less than the amount
shown on Line 9.

MOVERS ENGAGING SUBHAULERS

Line 16:

Enter on this line the amount you paid to subhaulers to transport intrastate shipments of used
household goods. A subhauler who engages another subhauler should also enter on this line
the gross amount paid to the sub-subhauler(s).
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